Tab Mix Plus

Official Home of TMP
It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 6:05 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jul 28, 2009 7:25 pm 
First of all. Thank you for this great extension. I don't know how i would make it without it and it's definitely a dealbreaker for updating Firefox if I can't find TMP for the new version.

Second. My language in Firefox is Swedish so I'm not sure of the exact names of all buttons but i'll try to translate it as good as I can. The atempted translations is within "quotes".

I'm having some trouble when I open links to other homepages. In Firefox 3.0 when I googled for something and then clicked the links it would open in a new tab but it doesn't in 3.5. I have choosen the option "Force open in new tab" to "Link to other homepage" just as i had it before in 3.0 but it doesn't open in a new tab anyway.

I tried to inactivate all my extensions but the problem was still there so it can't have to do with that. I'm using Windows XP SP3, Firefox 3.5.1 and Tab Mix Plus 0.3.7.4pre.090726.


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 28, 2009 8:54 pm 
Offline
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 1:13 am
Posts: 7631
Location: Rocky Mountains
Yes, this has been reported a few times. I believe it's Fx bug which should deal with site's coding and TMP should to, IMO. They both need to respect the option setting but they don't. There are gazillions of bugs filed on Bugzilla, you can do a search or search here (button at the top of the page) to find my post with a link to the list of those bugs (sorry, have no time right now) - BTW, the search on this site will open in the current tab , just so you know ;-)
Here's Bugzilla results for Google related bugs, you can search from there for a new tab ... or whatever. Some say you can set this in Google prefs (won't work for me as i don't sign in and don't keep their cookies) if interested, search this forum.
Found it, here.

Sorry, forgot to say, Mclick on a link should open it in a new tab. Not ideal but a workaround.

_________________
•► How to post
•► Troubleshooting
————— ••• ——————
TMP latest dev.build
I'm NOT a TMP developer ◆ Win10 ♦ WaterfoxMy TMP forum style


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 29, 2009 5:51 am 
Thank you for the answer and I'm sorry not being able to search for it myself. I tried.

I know Mclick opens in new tab but sinse I'm using Mclick to minimize windows i can't use it.


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 29, 2009 6:28 am 
Offline
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2005 1:12 pm
Posts: 9204
try Ctrl+click

_________________
Tab Mix Plus 0.5.0.3
Latest Dev-Build
Forum RSS, Troubleshooting


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: middle button
PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 11:01 am 
Use the middle button:-) it works with the new IE, firefox and chome.


Top
  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group