Tab Mix Plus

Official Home of TMP
It is currently Tue Mar 28, 2017 3:20 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 881 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 45  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 8:47 pm 
i cannot lock or protect tab since FF3.0.1 in windwos XP , does this happen to every one? or just me ... I ve tried on 2 XP machine... :( wuwuwu
when will TMP officially come back


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 8:51 pm 
Offline
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2005 10:34 pm
Posts: 2071
Location: Houston, Texas
uccoffee wrote:
i cannot lock or protect tab since FF3.0.1 in windwos XP , does this happen to every one? or just me ... I ve tried on 2 XP machine... :( wuwuwu
when will TMP officially come back


i am not able to reproduce. how are you trying to lock or protect it (mouse clicks, menu item)?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Faviconize
PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 12:42 am 
Quote:
Fixed: Incompatibility with faviconized tab extension.


What was the incompatibility? How was it manifested?


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 4:29 am 
For some reason when I close firefox, it just closes as if it crashes but reloads the tabs fine. Thing is, I check the warn if closing multiple tabs but that never pops up. Any reason?


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 6:19 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 5:57 am
Posts: 38
Location: UK
Tab mix plus is messing up the recent pages drop down menu. Here's what it looks like with TMP disabled and then enabled:

Image

Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.0; en-GB; rv:1.9) Gecko/2008052906 Firefox/3.0

Extensions

* Adblock Plus 0.7.5.5
* Adblock Plus: Element Hiding Helper 1.0.5
* Add to Search Bar 1.7
* AVG Safe Search 8.0 [disabled]
* British English Dictionary 1.19
* ChatZilla 0.9.83
* ColorZilla 1.9
* Custom Buttons² 2.0.7.6
* CyberSearch 0.9.10
* DictionarySearch 3.0.0
* DOM Inspector 2.0.0
* Download Statusbar 0.9.6.3
* Extended Cookie Manager 0.9
* FaviconizeTab 0.9.8.2
* Firebug 1.2.0b6
* Firecookie 0.6
* Glazoom (formerly known as Zoom It!) 0.21.2
* Google Calendar Notifier 2.5.3
* Google Notebook 1.0.0.20
* Google Toolbar for Firefox 3.1.20080605W
* Googlebar Lite 4.6.6
* Greasemonkey 0.8.20080609.0
* Hyperwords(tm) 4.0.2
* IE Tab 1.5.20080618
* InfoLister 0.10
* Java Console 6.0.05
* JavaScript Debugger 0.9.87.4
* keyconfig 20080611
* MeasureIt 0.3.8
* Menu Editor 1.2.6
* Mouse Gestures Redox 2.0.0
* Nightly Tester Tools 2.0.2
* Nuke Anything Enhanced 0.68.1
* OpenBook 2.0.0.0
* Platypus 0.80
* Print Preview 0.7.1.4
* Prism for Firefox 0.2
* Pronounce 1.1
* Rainbow for Firebug 0.6
* Resurrect Pages 2.0.3
* ScrapBook 1.3.3.7
* SmoothWheel 0.44.14.20080509
* Stylish 0.5.7
* Tab Mix Plus 0.3.7pre.080721
* Update Bookmark 0.0.5.0
* Update Notifier 0.1.5.4
* View Cookies 1.7
* Web Developer 1.1.6
* YSlow 0.9.5b2

Themes (1):

* Default 3.0 [selected]

Plugins (15):

* Adobe Acrobat
* BBC iPlayer Plugin
* BitTorrent DNA Plug-in
* DivX Web Player
* Google Update
* Google Updater
* IE Tab Plug-in
* JoostPlugin
* Microsoft Office 2003
* Microsoft® Windows Media Player Firefox Plugin
* Mozilla Default Plug-in
* QuickTime Plug-in 7.4.1
* Shockwave Flash
* Silverlight Plug-In
* Virtual Earth 3D 2.00071011001 plugin for Mozilla


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 6:27 am 
Hi,

could you please upload a current version of TMP to addons.mozilla.org? This would enable the auto-update feature that all other Firefox extensions use.

AMO should be the central place where all Firefox extensions can be found. This way, also new users would be able to find the current TMP versions instead of the outdated version on AMO.

When FF 3.0.1 was released, this forum was flooded with questions about a new compatible version of TMP. All these questions could have been avoided if a current TMP version was not hidden deep down in the "Builds" forum.

Just my 2 cents,
Stephan


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 7:32 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 5:57 am
Posts: 38
Location: UK
I think with bugs like the one I just posted about still in the pre release version it's still not ready for AMO. However, I think the pre-release should be a little easier to find.

The Add-on's home page is http://tmp.garyr.net/ which doesn't mention the pre-release and the AMO page has the URL (but not as a clickable link) to the forum topic http://tmp.garyr.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7031 which is for an older dev build.

I think the AMO page should link to http://tmp.garyr.net/ instead and you should always have a link to the latest development build from there.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 8:48 am 
The "close tab" control uses the bar background rather than the tab background causing an annoying visual glitch.

TMP is in my Top 3 list of essential extensions. :)


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 12:35 pm 
Hey. Thanks a lot for the FF3 compatible version.
Its been aggravating to browse w/out TMP.
I will make a donation.


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 12:52 pm 
Offline
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2005 10:34 pm
Posts: 2071
Location: Houston, Texas
Sam Hasler wrote:
Tab mix plus is messing up the recent pages drop down menu. Here's what it looks like with TMP disabled and then enabled:

Image


try disabling hyperwords, there is an incompatibility at the moment


Anonymous wrote:
Hi,

could you please upload a current version of TMP to addons.mozilla.org? This would enable the auto-update feature that all other Firefox extensions use.

AMO should be the central place where all Firefox extensions can be found. This way, also new users would be able to find the current TMP versions instead of the outdated version on AMO.

When FF 3.0.1 was released, this forum was flooded with questions about a new compatible version of TMP. All these questions could have been avoided if a current TMP version was not hidden deep down in the "Builds" forum.

Just my 2 cents,
Stephan


it will be updated when its ready


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 3:36 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 5:57 am
Posts: 38
Location: UK
CPU wrote:
try disabling hyperwords, there is an incompatibility at the moment


Thanks CPU, that fixed it.

Do you have a list of known issues where I could have looked that up?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 3:43 pm 
Offline
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2005 10:34 pm
Posts: 2071
Location: Houston, Texas
Sam Hasler wrote:
CPU wrote:
try disabling hyperwords, there is an incompatibility at the moment


Thanks CPU.

Do you have a list of known issues where I could have looked that up?


not really, the other dev section reported the same problem and we eventually pinpointed it down to hyperwords and linkedin

ive been looking as to what causes the problem but i cant find anything


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 12:07 am 
onemen wrote:
guest wrote:
Hi,

Just updated and the close tab button on all tabs doesn't look quite right (the x is on the tab okay, but the tab at that spot is transparent so the x looks like its on the tab bar).
FF 3.0.1, Mac OS X 10.4.11, TMP 0.3.7pre.080721

-- H


i'll try to fix it for the next dev-build.
can you (or other mac user) can mail to me the file classic.jar from Fx 3.0.1


yes, I'm having the same issue. I would send you the file, but I don't know where to find it! If you tell me the default path or what folder it's in, I'll send it over to you pronto.


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 1:52 am 
Offline
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2005 1:12 pm
Posts: 9104
Sam Hasler wrote:
Tab mix plus is messing up the recent pages drop down menu. Here's what it looks like with TMP disabled and then enabled:

Image


i have fix to this , i'll include it in the next dev-build

_________________
Tab Mix Plus 0.5.0.2
Latest Dev-Build
Forum RSS, Troubleshooting


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 5:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 5:34 am
Posts: 2
faviconized tab's now show the close button on pointed :-( is there any way to get to old behaviour back? Maybe make the 'tabs wider than' option enabled for all modes?

Also it doesn't make sense to display the close button on a protected tab on pointed.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Close Tab Button
PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 8:44 am 
Hi, with this build the close button remains on the one and only opened tab with tab bar set to always remained open.

In the past, the close button didn't appear on the 1 tab with the tab bar never set to hide.

tks.


Top
  
 
 Post subject: USE SINGLE WINDOW ?
PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 9:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 12:21 pm
Posts: 3
Can we get the "use single window mode" fixed?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: USE SINGLE WINDOW ?
PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 10:05 am 
Offline
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2005 10:34 pm
Posts: 2071
Location: Houston, Texas
dice1976 wrote:
Can we get the "use single window mode" fixed?


what is the problem?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: USE SINGLE WINDOW ?
PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 10:07 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 12:21 pm
Posts: 3
CPU wrote:
dice1976 wrote:
Can we get the "use single window mode" fixed?


what is the problem?


Before FF upgraded to 3.0.x single window mode worked fine- when clicking (any) links outside of firefox (from word, excel, etc) the link would open in a new tab inside an existing open firefox window. now it seems that when clicking a link it opens a new firefox process and there for attempting to start a new ff profile or window.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 12:11 pm 
VincentPun wrote:
Hello,

I have just installed this version of TMP, however it messed up my DEFAULT style.

I am running Firefox 3.0.0 on Mac OS X 10.5.4.

The background of the cross button becomes strange.

This is the screenshot.

Image


same here :(
macox, tmp 0.3.7pre.080721

And please put the option open history in new tab back (as separat like v3.6). The bookmark and history are merging in the new version, it is not useful because i would like to disable open new tab for history, while open new tab for bookmark is enable.

Thanks!


Top
  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 881 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 45  Next

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group