Tab Mix Plus
http://tabmixplus.org/forum/

Tab Mix Plus 0.3.5 RC1
http://tabmixplus.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=3515
Page 1 of 14

Author:  onemen [ Mon Oct 09, 2006 12:36 pm ]
Post subject:  Tab Mix Plus 0.3.5 RC1

Please try RC2 http://tmp.garyr.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3941

Tab Mix Plus 0.3.5 RC1 Released (en-US only) (older dev-builds)

Change log
  • Fixed: Support new FF 2.0 theme.
  • Fixed: Use bookmark name as tab title not working for IE-Tab.
  • Fixed: Close all tabs when in multi-row mode, sometime firefox stop responding.
  • Fixed: ReloadEvery > Enable then ReloadEvery > Enable All Tabs not work.
  • Added: Ctrl+Drag & Drop tab duplicate the tab.
  • Improved: Sorted tab list alphabetically in tablist toolbar button.


Remark
This version is en-US (English) only.

This version will not download automatically

CPU will post the new file to Babelzilla soon

I will be in vacation until next Monday ( oct 16 )

Author:  GaryR [ Mon Oct 09, 2006 1:21 pm ]
Post subject: 

please test this version thoroughly.

also if you have any comments about the options, default pref, and especially wording, please post them here

if everything goes good, we can submit it by the end of this week or next.

Author:  !llum!nat! [ Mon Oct 09, 2006 1:39 pm ]
Post subject: 

Hi oneman,

thnx for new version, but i have a little Problem.

Without using this CSS Code

Quote:
.tabbrowser-tabs > tab {
height: 27px !important;
}

#scroll-tabs-frame {
margin-bottom: 1px !important;
}

.tabbrowser-tabs > tab .tab-close-button {
margin: 2px 0px !important;
}

.tabbrowser-tabs > tab[tabx=showhover][showbutton=on] .tab-text,
.tabbrowser-tabs > tab[tabx=current_hover][showbutton=on]:not([selected="true"]) .tab-text {
margin-top: 4px !important;
margin-bottom: 3px !important;
}

.tabbrowser-tabs > tab[tabx=showhover][showbutton=on] .tab-progress,
.tabbrowser-tabs > tab[tabx=current_hover][showbutton=on]:not([selected="true"]) .tab-progress {
margin-top: 4px !important;
margin-bottom: 3px !important;
}

.tabbrowser-tabs > tab:focus .tab-middle {
outline: none !important;
}

.tabbrowser-tabs > tab .tab-middle .tab-text {
border: 1px dotted transparent !important;
}
.tabbrowser-tabs > tab:focus .tab-middle .tab-text {
border: 1px dotted -moz-DialogText !important;
}


the Tab-Bar displays not correct.
With this code it works fine.

Can You fix that?

THNX

best regards
!llum!nat!

Author:  whitesea [ Mon Oct 09, 2006 1:50 pm ]
Post subject: 

Pleaes repaid this bug

Image

Author:  !llum!nat! [ Mon Oct 09, 2006 1:58 pm ]
Post subject: 

Sorry oneman,

i forgot to post my config:

UserAgent-String: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; de; rv:1.8.1) Gecko/20061008 BonEcho/2.0
Build-ID: 2006100803

Aktivierte Erweiterungen: [31]
- Aardvark [de] 1.2
- Adblock Filterset.G Updater 0.3.0.4+
- Adblock Plus 0.7.1.2+.2006100118debug
- Allow Right-Click 0.4
- Autoclose Bookmark&History Folders 0.5.3.3
- Autohide 1.1.2
- CuteMenus - Crystal SVG 1.5
- Deutsches Wörterbuch 1.0.1
- Download Manager Tweak 0.7.2
- DownThemAll! 0.9.9.7
- Firefox Showcase 0.8.0.3
- Fission 0.8.6
- Flashblock 1.5.2
- Flat Bookmark Editing 0.8.1
- Html Validator 0.7.9.5
- IE Tab 1.1.1.5
- JavaScript Options 1.2.4
- Linkification 1.3.0
- MR Tech Local Install 5.3
- OpenBook [de] 1.3.4
- PDF Download 0.7.6
- Quick Locale Switcher 1.4.1.2
- SecurePassword Generator 0.5.3
- Sort Bookmarks [de] 0.7.0
- StyleSheet Chooser Plus 1.0
- Tab Mix Plus 0.3.49.061009
- TinyUrl Creator 1.0.2
- Update Channel Selector 1.0.1
- User Agent Switcher 0.6.9
- Web Developer 1.0.2
- WindowsUpdate 1.1.8

Deaktivierte Erweiterungen: [2]
- More Tools Menu 1.0.2
- Stop-or-Reload Button 0.2

Erweiterungen insgesamt: 33

Installierte Themes: [1]
- Firefox (default)

Installierte Plugins: (22)
- Adobe Acrobat: nppdf32.dll
- Java(TM) Platform SE 6: npjpi160.dll
- Java(TM) Platform SE 6: npjava12.dll
- Java(TM) Platform SE 6: npjava14.dll
- Java(TM) Platform SE 6: npjava32.dll
- Java(TM) Platform SE 6: npjava13.dll
- Java(TM) Platform SE 6: npoji610.dll
- Java(TM) Platform SE 6: npdeploytk.dll
- Java(TM) Platform SE 6: npjava11.dll
- Microsoft® DRM: npwmsdrm.dll
- Microsoft® DRM: npdrmv2.dll
- Mozilla Default Plug-in: npnul32.dll
- PCMan's IE Tab Plug-in for Mozilla/Firefox: npietab.dll
- QuickTime Plug-in 7.1.3: npqtplugin4.dll
- QuickTime Plug-in 7.1.3: npqtplugin5.dll
- QuickTime Plug-in 7.1.3: npqtplugin.dll
- QuickTime Plug-in 7.1.3: npqtplugin6.dll
- QuickTime Plug-in 7.1.3: npqtplugin2.dll
- QuickTime Plug-in 7.1.3: npqtplugin3.dll
- QuickTime Plug-in 7.1.3: npqtplugin7.dll
- Shockwave Flash: NPSWF32.dll
- Windows Media Player Plug-in Dynamic Link Library: npdsplay.dll

with css-code in my userChrome.css
Image

without css-code in my userChrome.css
Image

best regards
!llum!nat!

Author:  onemen [ Mon Oct 09, 2006 2:00 pm ]
Post subject: 

!llum!nat! wrote:
Hi oneman,

thnx for new version, but i have a little Problem.

Without using this CSS Code

Quote:
.tabbrowser-tabs > tab {
height: 27px !important;
}

#scroll-tabs-frame {
margin-bottom: 1px !important;
}

.tabbrowser-tabs > tab .tab-close-button {
margin: 2px 0px !important;
}

.tabbrowser-tabs > tab[tabx=showhover][showbutton=on] .tab-text,
.tabbrowser-tabs > tab[tabx=current_hover][showbutton=on]:not([selected="true"]) .tab-text {
margin-top: 4px !important;
margin-bottom: 3px !important;
}

.tabbrowser-tabs > tab[tabx=showhover][showbutton=on] .tab-progress,
.tabbrowser-tabs > tab[tabx=current_hover][showbutton=on]:not([selected="true"]) .tab-progress {
margin-top: 4px !important;
margin-bottom: 3px !important;
}

.tabbrowser-tabs > tab:focus .tab-middle {
outline: none !important;
}

.tabbrowser-tabs > tab .tab-middle .tab-text {
border: 1px dotted transparent !important;
}
.tabbrowser-tabs > tab:focus .tab-middle .tab-text {
border: 1px dotted -moz-DialogText !important;
}


the Tab-Bar displays not correct.
With this code it works fine.

Can You fix that?

THNX

best regards
!llum!nat!
download 0.3.5 rc1 again and try it

Author:  !llum!nat! [ Mon Oct 09, 2006 2:11 pm ]
Post subject: 

:mrgreen: YEAH :mrgreen:

Oneman, You are very, very fast!!

It works now without the code in userChrome.css.

THNX

best regards
!llum!nat!

Author:  RedSign [ Mon Oct 09, 2006 2:23 pm ]
Post subject: 

I've got the same problems like whitesea with my tabs. There is a white area around the edges of the tabs.

Will there ever be a way to get the "show all tabs button" shown in the right corner of the tab bar?

Image

Author:  GaryR [ Mon Oct 09, 2006 2:26 pm ]
Post subject: 

i just added a function in the dialog that will disable FF2 session store feature on certain occasions.

question is, how would this work?

i set it to disable when "crash recovery" is enabled but not when the "session manager" is.
I figure that more problems would occur from the crashes than from actual sessions, plus they are more manageable.

also the sessionstore service includes undoclosed tabs, should this be taken into account?

Author:  Guest [ Mon Oct 09, 2006 2:29 pm ]
Post subject: 

Sorry oneman, but i have overlooked a mistake.

Look at this image, and you know what i mean.
It is the same proble like whitesea and RedSign.

Image

Sorry for the large picture.

!llum!nat!

-CPU
reduced image size

Author:  Guest [ Mon Oct 09, 2006 2:49 pm ]
Post subject:  whitesea

Bug

Image

Author:  GrailKnight [ Mon Oct 09, 2006 2:58 pm ]
Post subject:  Feature Request

Sorry if this is the inappropriate area to ask but TMP has double-click, middle click and various keyboard mouse combinations.

Is it possible to add a third option using the right-click mouse button? Assign it the same options as left and middle-click. This would be a great addition for those that do not like using the keyboard.

Thanks

Author:  Guest [ Mon Oct 09, 2006 2:59 pm ]
Post subject: 

CPU:

Maybe this is what you're saying, but I'd like to use TMP's Session Manager, but FX's own crash recovery. And I'd like the Start/Exit -> When Browser Starts: -> Ask before restoring to have options to ask before restoring either after manual exit or after crash exit or after both. As it is now, or at least before the RC1, this option goes with both, so that the Ask before restoring window pops up also after a crash, although I have disabled TMP's crash recovery, letting FX do the crash recovery.

Author:  GaryR [ Mon Oct 09, 2006 3:04 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: whitesea

Anonymous wrote:
Bug

Image


are you referring to the dotted outline outside the text? if so this isnt a bug

Author:  onemen [ Mon Oct 09, 2006 3:11 pm ]
Post subject: 

!llum!nat! wrote:
....Look at this image, and you know what i mean.
It is the same proble like whitesea and RedSign.....


to me its look the same with or without Tabmix (in Minefield)

before you report any bug about how tab look check how it look like in Bon Echo or Minefield

if its not the same it will help us if you can post screenshot for with and without tabmix

Author:  GaryR [ Mon Oct 09, 2006 3:12 pm ]
Post subject: 

RedSign wrote:
I've got the same problems like whitesea with my tabs. There is a white area around the edges of the tabs.

Will there ever be a way to get the "show all tabs button" shown in the right corner of the tab bar?

Image


there will be the button in the next version.

this version is meant to be an end to FF 1.5 and begining for 2.0

next version is going to be FF 2.0 and above, so you can expect to see more integration

Author:  !llum!nat! [ Mon Oct 09, 2006 4:24 pm ]
Post subject: 

Hi oneman,

Look at this new image, and you know what i mean.
It shows "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; de; rv:1.8.1) Gecko/20061008 BonEcho/2.0 - Build ID: 2006100803" without and with TMP installed.

I hope it helps you

[img=http://img175.imageshack.us/img175/6264/tmpxf3.th.jpg]
(I hope that the image size is ok now.)

best regards
!llum!nat!

Author:  Guest [ Mon Oct 09, 2006 5:54 pm ]
Post subject: 

It seems like the code that I got from Toscha in the dev-build thread doesn't work in this build. It was supposed to restore the "faulty", slimmer look of the tabs and tabbar once you had implemented the "fix" for the tabs and tabbar, which you've done in this build.
So I'm wondering if someone has CSS-code that works, reverting the look of the tabs and tabbar to the TMP pre-RC1 look?

Btw, it was me who posted as an anonymous guest above about the session saving. I just forgot to sign my post.


· Artifex ·

Author:  Guest [ Mon Oct 09, 2006 6:05 pm ]
Post subject: 

Looking better and looking forward to the FF 2.0 stuff (like the tab switcher button being there).

Currently on Firefox 2 RC 2 (Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.1) Gecko/20061003 Firefox/2.0) w/ TMP 0.3.5 RC1 whenever I click links that are supposed to open in new windows they open in new windows instead of opening in new tabs (for example, a link from Digg or a PHPBB-based forum). I have Firefox set to open new pages in a new tab and TMP to open new windows in new tabs also, but this isn't happening. Any ideas? Thanks.

Author:  Guest [ Mon Oct 09, 2006 7:22 pm ]
Post subject: 

In the default theme, this code will make the tabs look normal again.

#scroll-tabs-frame {
height: 24px !important;
}

Page 1 of 14 All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/