Tab Mix Plus

Official Home of TMP
It is currently Tue Feb 20, 2018 12:48 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3278 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 ... 164  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 11:39 am 
Did a copy&paste with a part of the code for the tab switching (from flst/flst.js) and created my own key for it and works for me now.

If anyone else is having trouble with this download keyconfig, and create a new key with the this as the code:
Code:
var alerts = Components.classes["@mozilla.org/alerts-service;1"].getService(Components.interfaces.nsIAlertsService);
         

var msg;
      var setting = TMP_getIntPref(tabxBranch, "focusTab", 2)
      var stringBundle = document.getElementById("tmp-string-bundle");
      if ( setting != 4 ) {
         gPref.setIntPref("extensions.tabmix.focusTab",4);
         msg = stringBundle.getString("flstOn.label");
      } else {
         gPref.setIntPref("extensions.tabmix.focusTab",2);
         msg = stringBundle.getString("flstOff.label");
      }
     
      alerts.showAlertNotification("chrome://tabmixplus/skin/tmp.png", "Tab Mix Plus", msg, false, "", null);


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 11:40 am 
Offline
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 1:13 am
Posts: 7790
Location: Rocky Mountains
onemen,
did you change the height of the multi-row tabbar? added the bottom padding/margin maybe? It seems to have that extra space again (yes, i use my style but it was working perfectly fine before the latest update :wink: ).
TIA!

_________________
•► How to post
•► Troubleshooting
————— ••• ——————
TMP latest dev.build
Win10 ♦ Waterfox
◆ I'm NOT a TMP developer ◆


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: other tabs
PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 11:45 am 
Mc wrote:
onemen wrote:
Mc wrote:
"Other Tabs" doesn't work here too and new tabs (Untitled) are now highlighted as unread tabs. Windows XP, Fx 3.5.2


can you mail me your Tabmix settings?

I try to avoid gmail, so I'll give you my settings here.
I've set Other Tabs style bold for better demonstration.
http://pastebin.mozilla.org/668972

Sorry onemen, there seems to be a extensions conflict. I've had disabled other tab related extension and css, but now finally I've tried a new profile with my settings and all works as expected.
I'll try to find the culprit extension.


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: other tabs
PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:12 pm 
Mc wrote:
Mc wrote:
onemen wrote:
Mc wrote:
"Other Tabs" doesn't work here too and new tabs (Untitled) are now highlighted as unread tabs. Windows XP, Fx 3.5.2


can you mail me your Tabmix settings?

I try to avoid gmail, so I'll give you my settings here.
I've set Other Tabs style bold for better demonstration.
http://pastebin.mozilla.org/668972

Sorry onemen, there seems to be a extensions conflict. I've had disabled other tab related extension and css, but now finally I've tried a new profile with my settings and all works as expected.
I'll try to find the culprit extension.

I've now in my profile
disabled all other extensions,
restored default settings,
switched to default theme.
It still doesn't work and looks like described.


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 01, 2007 12:17 pm
Posts: 75
WildcatRay wrote:
avada wrote:
The new tab I open with ctrl+t doesn't get the focus no matter what I set in events -> tab focus if I enable the new option to open new tabs next to the current one in 0.3.8.2pre.090830.

WFM on today's Minefield (Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9.3a1pre) Gecko/20090831 Minefield/3.7a1pre Firefox/3.5.2 - Build ID: 20090831044843)

Tried it with a clean profile. It seems like it only starts happening when I enable "Open other tabs next to current one". I'm using FF 3.5.2.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:24 pm 
If I uncheck "Open new tabs next to current one" new tabs are no longer unread and get focus in url bar (what these didn't before).


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:25 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 7:05 pm
Posts: 885
Location: Columbus, OH
avada wrote:
WildcatRay wrote:
avada wrote:
The new tab I open with ctrl+t doesn't get the focus no matter what I set in events -> tab focus if I enable the new option to open new tabs next to the current one in 0.3.8.2pre.090830.

WFM on today's Minefield (Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9.3a1pre) Gecko/20090831 Minefield/3.7a1pre Firefox/3.5.2 - Build ID: 20090831044843)

Tried it with a clean profile. It seems like it only starts happening when I enable "Open other tabs next to current one". I'm using FF 3.5.2.

Let me check in Fx 3.5.2 and see if I can confirm this.

EDIT: I have "Open other tabs next to current one" and "Change opening order" both checked. When I open a new tab in Fx 3.5.2 and today's Namoroka Branch nightly, it is focused, but does not open next to the current tab as it has in the past. Unchecking "Change opening order" has no affect. I have dropped Fx back to the 0815 dev build and the expected functioning returns. I am not seeing any errors in Error Console2 even with it set to strict.

_________________
Ray
OS: 4 computers w/ Win10 Pro 64-bit (1607); Using latest TMP Dev builds on Nightly (nee Minefield) Win32 nightlies
Link: Troubleshooting Steps


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: other tabs
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 1:58 am 
Offline
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2005 1:12 pm
Posts: 9256
Mc wrote:
onemen wrote:
Mc wrote:
"Other Tabs" doesn't work here too and new tabs (Untitled) are now highlighted as unread tabs. Windows XP, Fx 3.5.2


can you mail me your Tabmix settings?

I try to avoid gmail, so I'll give you my settings here.
I've set Other Tabs style bold for better demonstration.
http://pastebin.mozilla.org/668972


Thank you i'v found the bug

_________________
Tab Mix Plus 0.5.0.4
Latest Dev-Build
Forum RSS, Troubleshooting


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 4:10 am 
me again :shock:

Back on the subject of "tabs collapsing in width" :wink:

It's still happening, with Namoroka nightlies and 0.3.8.2pre.090830.
( new, empty profile with no extensions except for TMP, and no themes added, both "javascript.options.showInConsole" and "javascript.options.strict" set to "true" )

With Multi-row set to 2 rows, and default TMP settings for tab withs ( min = 100 ; max = 250 )

It seems to be affected by what other buttons are visible in the tabbar.
( The TMP default is both "New tab" button and "All tabs" button visible. )


examples:

at browser width 1400 pixels:

both New tab button and All tabs visible - works as expected
only All tabs button - happens at 8th tab
only New tab button visible - works as expected
with neither button visible - happens at 6th tab


at browser width 800 pixels:

both New tab button and All tabs visible - works as expected
only All tabs button - works as expected
only New tab button visible - works as expected
with neither button visible - happens at 6th tab

In *all* cases, the tabs do not unexpectedly change *height*
( previously the collapse in width was accompanied by a shortening of 1 or 2 pixels )


Top
  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 5:03 am 
me yet again :shock:

This time, reporting a possible problem when opening several bookmarks at once. :?

While I've seen it more than once - on Namoroka nightlies with TMP 0.3.8.2pre.090830 - it's rare and not clear yet whether it can be reproduced reliably.

I've seen it in the "main" Namoroka profile - ( which has other extensions installed ) - and not yet in the "test" profile - ( new, blank with only TMP installed ) - so it *may* be a clash with another extension.


Normally it is possible to open several bookmarks at once.
( In either the Bookmarks Toolbar, or in the Bookmarks menu - middle-click on a folder, or click on the entry "Open All in Tabs".
All the bookmarks in that folder will open - each in its own new tab. )

Sometimes that stops working.
Middle-clicking the folder, or clicking "Open All in Tabs" does nothing - except add the following error to the Error Console for each attempt:

Error: Components is not defined
Source File: chrome://tabmixplus/content/places/places.js
Line: 51

The bookmarks can be opened individually - by clicking on each in turn - but not opened all together.

This remains so until Namoroka is closed and restarted.

So, to summarise:
* it is rare and difficult to reproduce.
* I've not yet seen it in a "test" profile that has only TMP installed.


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 6:11 am 
Offline
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2005 1:12 pm
Posts: 9256
avada wrote:
The new tab I open with ctrl+t doesn't get the focus no matter what I set in events -> tab focus if I enable the new option to open new tabs next to the current one in 0.3.8.2pre.090830.


i'll fix that

WildcatRay notice that there is new pref "Open new tabs next to current one"
Image

_________________
Tab Mix Plus 0.5.0.4
Latest Dev-Build
Forum RSS, Troubleshooting


Last edited by onemen on Tue Sep 01, 2009 6:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 6:22 am 
Offline
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2005 1:12 pm
Posts: 9256
D A wrote:
I updated to today's trunk and now I can't change tab focus order with the F9 button. With the keyconfig extension I can see that the command 'Toogle FLST' is greyed out. No errors are showing up in the console.


in about:config set extensions.tabmix.disableF8Key to true

_________________
Tab Mix Plus 0.5.0.4
Latest Dev-Build
Forum RSS, Troubleshooting


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 6:27 am 
Offline
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2005 1:12 pm
Posts: 9256
makondo wrote:
onemen,
did you change the height of the multi-row tabbar? added the bottom padding/margin maybe? It seems to have that extra space again (yes, i use my style but it was working perfectly fine before the latest update :wink: ).
TIA!


can you post a screenshot
Tabmix settings (even if you sent before , because i don't save it :))
do you see the same on FF 3.0, 3.5.x 3.6a2pre, 3.7a1pre ?
also check on clean profile and post you relevant styles

_________________
Tab Mix Plus 0.5.0.4
Latest Dev-Build
Forum RSS, Troubleshooting


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 7:19 am 
me again :shock:

update - the problem has at last shown up in the "test" profile, with just TMP installed, after a couple of hours of random activity.

Namoroka nightly build 20090831 and TMP 0.3.8.2pre.090830.
Middle-clicking a bookmark folder, or clicking "Open All in Tabs" does nothing - except add the following error to the Error Console for each attempt:

Error: Components is not defined
Source File: chrome://tabmixplus/content/places/places.js
Line: 51


( using Firefox without the usual collection of extensions is... interesting... to say the least... :? )


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 7:46 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 7:05 pm
Posts: 885
Location: Columbus, OH
onemen wrote:
WildcatRay notice that there is new pref "Open new tabs next to current one"
Image

Thanks for pointing that out, onemen.

By the way, are you on the CC list for Bug 465673 - Change 'Default' Tab Opening Behavior/Position for Firefox? There appears to be a couple of patches up for consideration though I have yet to see that anything is about to land on Minefield/Trunk.

_________________
Ray
OS: 4 computers w/ Win10 Pro 64-bit (1607); Using latest TMP Dev builds on Nightly (nee Minefield) Win32 nightlies
Link: Troubleshooting Steps


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 7:56 am 
Offline
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2005 1:12 pm
Posts: 9256
WildcatRay wrote:
By the way, are you on the CC list for Bug 465673 - Change 'Default' Tab Opening Behavior/Position for Firefox? There appears to be a couple of patches up for consideration though I have yet to see that anything is about to land on Minefield/Trunk.


yes , i'm watching bug 465673, but they don't do any real progress for landing that path yet
i think that what we do here is very simple
one options for new "blank" tabs and another options for all others tabs

_________________
Tab Mix Plus 0.5.0.4
Latest Dev-Build
Forum RSS, Troubleshooting


Last edited by onemen on Tue Sep 01, 2009 8:25 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 8:14 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 7:05 pm
Posts: 885
Location: Columbus, OH
onemen wrote:
WildcatRay wrote:
By the way, are you on the CC list for Bug 465673 - Change 'Default' Tab Opening Behavior/Position for Firefox? There appears to be a couple of patches up for consideration though I have yet to see that anything is about to land on Minefield/Trunk.


yes , i watching bug 465673, but they don't do any real progress for landing that path yet
i think that what we do here is very simple
one options for new "blank" tabs and another options for all others tabs

Hopefully, whatever is implemented won't impact TMP too much. TMP has so many worthwhile features it is one of my must-have extensions. That's why I am glad to help out when I can however I can.

_________________
Ray
OS: 4 computers w/ Win10 Pro 64-bit (1607); Using latest TMP Dev builds on Nightly (nee Minefield) Win32 nightlies
Link: Troubleshooting Steps


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 10:57 am 
Offline
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 1:13 am
Posts: 7790
Location: Rocky Mountains
Open All in Tabs:

i installed the latest dev. - it didn't work (clicking that option was doing nothing).
I reinstalled the previous (0815) version - it works.
I reinstalled the latest dev. again - it works.
Didn't bother to report as i thought it was a glitch on the update, some other ext. or Fx being slow proccessing, as usual. But i see me again reports the same thing in Namoroka.

_________________
•► How to post
•► Troubleshooting
————— ••• ——————
TMP latest dev.build
Win10 ♦ Waterfox
◆ I'm NOT a TMP developer ◆


Last edited by makondo on Tue Sep 01, 2009 5:44 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 4:35 pm 
Hi,
I use tabmixplus with my ff and have the following problem.
If I switch back from private mode FF 3.5.2 crashes.
I use the built 0.3.8.2pre.
Is there any solution/fix for this problem?
If I disable the tabmixplus addon FF won't crash.

Thank you,
Benjamin


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 5:55 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 7:05 pm
Posts: 885
Location: Columbus, OH
makondo wrote:
Open All in Tabs:

i installed the latest dev. - it didn't work (clicking that option was doing nothing).
I reinstalled the previous (0815) version - it works.
I reinstalled the latest dev. again - it works.
Didn't bother to report as i thought it was a glitch on the update, some other ext. or Fx being slow proccessing, as usual. But i see me again reports the same thing in Namoroka.

I've used this in both Minefield and Namoroka and it has worked fine. I have a folder in my bookmark toolbar and all the bookmarks in that folder have opened as expected. :?:

_________________
Ray
OS: 4 computers w/ Win10 Pro 64-bit (1607); Using latest TMP Dev builds on Nightly (nee Minefield) Win32 nightlies
Link: Troubleshooting Steps


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3278 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 ... 164  Next

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group