Tab Mix Plus

Official Home of TMP
It is currently Mon Jul 24, 2017 11:37 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 328 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 13, 14, 15, 16, 17
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2017 3:13 am 
Offline
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2005 1:12 pm
Posts: 9181
Morisato wrote:
onemen wrote:
Tab Mix PlusDev-Build 0.5.0.4pre.170625a1 Released (Older builds)


Thx onemen for fixing the scroll issue. There is another issue that I forgot to mention. When resizing the rows (by adjusting the width of Firefox via mouse), it adjusts the tabs in accordance to the width length by shifting the tabs to another row. The thing is, it kicks the view of the row I am looking all the way to the bottom. By that I mean I would have to scroll all the way back up to see the adjusted tabs in the row where as in Firefox 54 I did not have to. It would keep the view in place as I adjusted the width so I could see which tabs went to a new row or not. In Firefox 55 though it just moves the view all the way to the bottom as if I opened a new tab.


I don't see it, when i resize the window the tabs automatically scrolls to bring the selected tab to view

Attach your Tab Mix preferences

_________________
Tab Mix Plus 0.5.0.3
Latest Dev-Build
Forum RSS, Troubleshooting


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2017 4:08 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2014 2:03 pm
Posts: 11
onemen wrote:

I can not reproduce this issue


I do have e10s enabled with it being forced on. Since firefox seems to blacklist the tab mix plus extension for an old bug that was fixed long ago.

Maybe that's the cause of it?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2017 10:17 am 
Offline
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 1:13 am
Posts: 7573
Location: Rocky Mountains
Please attach your TMP prefs file:
How to post

_________________
•► How to post
•► Troubleshooting
————— ••• ——————
TMP latest dev.build
I'm NOT a TMP developer ◆ Win10 ♦ WaterfoxMy TMP forum style


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 30, 2017 4:06 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2014 2:03 pm
Posts: 11
makondo wrote:
Please attach your TMP prefs file:
How to post


Here it is:

Attachment:
TMPpref.txt [9.4 KiB]
Downloaded 5 times


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 30, 2017 7:32 am 
Offline
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2005 1:12 pm
Posts: 9181
pyrates

In your preferences the scroll option is off, you need to turn it on.
http://tabmixplus.org/support/viewtopic ... e-gestures
Enable When scrolling over the tab-bar and Scroll all tabs

_________________
Tab Mix Plus 0.5.0.3
Latest Dev-Build
Forum RSS, Troubleshooting


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 30, 2017 11:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2014 2:03 pm
Posts: 11
onemen wrote:
pyrates

In your preferences the scroll option is off, you need to turn it on.
http://tabmixplus.org/support/viewtopic ... e-gestures
Enable When scrolling over the tab-bar and Scroll all tabs


That seems to have fixed it. However, I do not want to have the shift + scroll option be enabled, that's why I disabled it originally. I can disable the shift-click so it does nothing under mouse clicking under mouse.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 30, 2017 12:15 pm 
Offline
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2005 1:12 pm
Posts: 9181
pyrates wrote:
That seems to have fixed it. However, I do not want to have the shift + scroll option be enabled, that's why I disabled it originally. I can disable the shift-click so it does nothing under mouse clicking under mouse.
No

_________________
Tab Mix Plus 0.5.0.3
Latest Dev-Build
Forum RSS, Troubleshooting


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 12:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 07, 2010 2:06 pm
Posts: 22
Yes and if i fix it since this 14 months if i see the TMP failure message to keep the console clean.
I use always firefox nightly and as far i know there is also a updated TGM on AMO.
So far no incompatibilities for my workflow at least as long i deactivate restore with lazy tabs. A bugfix for this would be more trouble than it is worth, you know they will let drop legacy addons.

Code:
Tabmix:
TMP_TGM_init was unable to change TabmixSessionManager.loadOneWindow.
can't find string
    var lastSelectedIndex = restoreSelect ? this.getIntValue(rdfNodeWindow, "selectedIndex") : 0;

Try Tabmix latest development version from tabmixplus.org/tab_mix_plus-dev-build.xpi,
Report about this to Tabmix developer at http://tabmixplus.org/forum/
  TabGroupsManager.jsm:76:5


onemen wrote:
TheRave wrote:
@Onemen:Can you please change in TabGroupsManager.jsm:


Do you have a link to the latest version of TabGroupsManager?
What is your TabGroupsManager version?
What is your Firefox version?

Code:
'var lastSelectedIndex = restoreSelect ? this.getIntValue(rdfNodeWindow, "selectedIndex") : 0;',

This line was changed 14 month ago, with the current code there are more incompatibility between TabGroupsManager and Tab mix


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 328 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 13, 14, 15, 16, 17

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group