Tab Mix Plus

Official Home of TMP
It is currently Sun Jan 21, 2018 7:35 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 451 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 23  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Display Issues
PostPosted: Wed Feb 02, 2011 12:33 pm 
Offline
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 1:13 am
Posts: 7776
Location: Rocky Mountains
Please post only display related issues here!

Read the Troubleshooting tips sticky before posting.
Please, always include your OS, Fx and TMP versions. If you're a registered member, you can set your OS, Fx and TMP info in the signature field in your profile (link at the top of every page). This way you won't have to type it every time. Just remember to update it with Fx and/or TMP update! :)
Also, please, include screenshots whenever possible.
Thank you!

_________________
•► How to post
•► Troubleshooting
————— ••• ——————
TMP latest dev.build
Win10 ♦ Waterfox
◆ I'm NOT a TMP developer ◆


Last edited by makondo on Fri Mar 04, 2011 2:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 03, 2011 4:06 pm 
Offline
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2005 1:12 pm
Posts: 9254
TEST Build for Firefox 4.0

try this test build
http://tmp.garyr.net/dev-builds/tab_mix ... -02-03.xpi

i hope this will fix all problems with windows 7 mac and linux with default thems
but i don't know if all non-default theme work as well

test it on Firefox 4.0 with as many theme you can and report back here

_________________
Tab Mix Plus 0.5.0.4
Latest Dev-Build
Forum RSS, Troubleshooting


Last edited by onemen on Thu Feb 03, 2011 4:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 03, 2011 4:21 pm 
works great for me(win7 64, ff beta 10 32-bit). thanks onemen! will this auto-update at some point?


onemen wrote:
TEST Build for Firefox 4.0

try this test build
http://tmp.garyr.net/dev-builds/tab_mix ... -02-03.xpi

i hope this will fix all problems with windows 7 mac and linux with default thems
but i don't know if all non-default theme work as well

test it on Firefox with as many theme you can and report back here


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 03, 2011 4:40 pm 
Offline
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2005 1:12 pm
Posts: 9254
i will make it into dev-build with auto update after i will be sure that it doesn't brake other themes

_________________
Tab Mix Plus 0.5.0.4
Latest Dev-Build
Forum RSS, Troubleshooting


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: themes
PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2011 6:17 am 
i tested all themes available for ff4 at addons.mozilla.org(not that many only about 15) and no problems whatsoever :)
ff4b10 32 bit on win7 64

onemen wrote:
i will make it into dev-build with auto update after i will be sure that it doesn't brake other themes


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: themes
PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2011 6:22 am 
hlsg wrote:
i tested all themes available for ff4 at addons.mozilla.org(not that many only about 15) and no problems whatsoever :)
ff4b10 32 bit on win7 64

onemen wrote:
i will make it into dev-build with auto update after i will be sure that it doesn't brake other themes


I had same problem as hlsg (FF4b10 32bit on Windows 7 64bit, standard theme).
And this build solves the problem!

Thanks a lot for the hard work done.


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 05, 2011 7:00 pm 
Offline
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 1:13 am
Posts: 7776
Location: Rocky Mountains
André wrote:
AndréI'm seeing a 1 pixel gap between the tab and the firefox interface

Image

this gap is also shown with a blank user profile with no customizations besides tab mix plus default settings.

firefox: Minefield nightly - 05-02-2011 (problem first appeared with older builds)

tmp: tab_mix_plus-0.3.8.5pre.110203a.xpi

thanks,

André

_________________
•► How to post
•► Troubleshooting
————— ••• ——————
TMP latest dev.build
Win10 ♦ Waterfox
◆ I'm NOT a TMP developer ◆


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 06, 2011 12:14 pm 
Offline
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2005 1:12 pm
Posts: 9254
André

try the test build http://tmp.garyr.net/dev-builds/tab_mix ... -02-03.xpi

_________________
Tab Mix Plus 0.5.0.4
Latest Dev-Build
Forum RSS, Troubleshooting


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 07, 2011 5:24 pm 
It solves the problem completely.

Thanks :)


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 5:12 pm 
Offline
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2005 1:12 pm
Posts: 9254
WildcatRay wrote:
Jemini wrote:
Jemini wrote:
[/img]I found a bug which has existed for a long time. The problem look like follows:

1.version 110203a,firefox4b10,tab bar on the top
2.you have both app tabs and normal tabs
3.when close the last normal tab, the bottom of tab bar will shift 1-2px up


anyone noticed the same problems?

and I need to supply an extra condition I missed to write last time:
4. firefox windows maximize sized

Yes, I can confirm this.

For what it is worth:

Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; rv:2.0b12pre) Gecko/20110208 Firefox/4.0b12pre ID:20110208030358

C-set: http://hg.mozilla.org/mozilla-central/rev/3470891975c7

Latest TMP dev version.

But, if this has been an issue for some time now, you may be hard pressed to find the regression range.


try the test build http://tmp.garyr.net/dev-builds/tab_mix ... -02-03.xpi

_________________
Tab Mix Plus 0.5.0.4
Latest Dev-Build
Forum RSS, Troubleshooting


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2011 8:27 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 7:05 pm
Posts: 885
Location: Columbus, OH
I still see a shift in the tab bar when closing the last regular tab and leaving only pinned tabs. When the regular tab closes, there is an approximate 1-2 pixel or so shift up in the bottom of the tab bar. Open a regular tab and the tab bar shifts in the opposite direction.

This is in the latest Minefield nightly using the default theme and the latest TMP dev build.

_________________
Ray
OS: 4 computers w/ Win10 Pro 64-bit (1607); Using latest TMP Dev builds on Nightly (nee Minefield) Win32 nightlies
Link: Troubleshooting Steps


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2011 5:38 pm 
Offline
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2005 1:12 pm
Posts: 9254
WildcatRay wrote:
I still see a shift in the tab bar when closing the last regular tab and leaving only pinned tabs. When the regular tab closes, there is an approximate 1-2 pixel or so shift up in the bottom of the tab bar. Open a regular tab and the tab bar shifts in the opposite direction.

This is in the latest Minefield nightly using the default theme and the latest TMP dev build.


if you know how to edit jar file
try to remove
Code:
.tabbrowser-tabs:not([scrollbutton-up]) > .tabbrowser-tab[pinned] {
  position: static;
  display: -moz-box !important;
}


from the file content\overlay\tabbrowser37.css

report back

_________________
Tab Mix Plus 0.5.0.4
Latest Dev-Build
Forum RSS, Troubleshooting


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2011 6:46 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 7:05 pm
Posts: 885
Location: Columbus, OH
onemen wrote:
WildcatRay wrote:
I still see a shift in the tab bar when closing the last regular tab and leaving only pinned tabs. When the regular tab closes, there is an approximate 1-2 pixel or so shift up in the bottom of the tab bar. Open a regular tab and the tab bar shifts in the opposite direction.

This is in the latest Minefield nightly using the default theme and the latest TMP dev build.


if you know how to edit jar file
try to remove
Code:
.tabbrowser-tabs:not([scrollbutton-up]) > .tabbrowser-tab[pinned] {
  position: static;
  display: -moz-box !important;
}


from the file content\overlay\tabbrowser37.css

report back
I commented that code out and it appears the shift no longer happens.

_________________
Ray
OS: 4 computers w/ Win10 Pro 64-bit (1607); Using latest TMP Dev builds on Nightly (nee Minefield) Win32 nightlies
Link: Troubleshooting Steps


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2011 7:44 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2007 6:56 am
Posts: 23
Problems for multi-rows:
1. The gap under new tab button revived. The following code will fix this problem:
Code:
.tabs-newtab-button {
   vertical-align: bottom !important;
}

2. 1px gap appears under the tabs.


Attachments:
sshot-1.png
sshot-1.png [ 18.83 KiB | Viewed 37172 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 10, 2011 1:15 am 
Offline
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2005 1:12 pm
Posts: 9254
Merci chao,

i need some more information

Theme?
Platform?
Firefox version?

if its Firefox 4.0 - do you see this gap with only tabs-on-top or always ?

_________________
Tab Mix Plus 0.5.0.4
Latest Dev-Build
Forum RSS, Troubleshooting


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 10, 2011 4:00 pm 
Offline
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 1:13 am
Posts: 7776
Location: Rocky Mountains
testebr wrote:
A possible long time classic bug...

One tab bar line:

Image

Multirow tab bar:

Image

This strange bottom space in new tab button is caused by TMP?

_________________
•► How to post
•► Troubleshooting
————— ••• ——————
TMP latest dev.build
Win10 ♦ Waterfox
◆ I'm NOT a TMP developer ◆


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 10, 2011 4:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 5:56 pm
Posts: 106
OK, just to complete the quote above:

Theme default
SO Windows 7 x64
FF version Minefield nightly build
TMP latest dev build


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 11, 2011 3:25 am 
Offline
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2005 1:12 pm
Posts: 9254
look like the same problem as in Merci chao screenshot
try to add to your userChrome.css

.tabbrowser-tabs[multibar=true] .tabbrowser-arrowscrollbox > .tabs-newtab-button {
vertical-align: bottom
}

report back

_________________
Tab Mix Plus 0.5.0.4
Latest Dev-Build
Forum RSS, Troubleshooting


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 11, 2011 5:47 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 5:56 pm
Posts: 106
This css fix the new tab button, but add an additional space to regular tabs, see screenshots bellow to compare.

Before:

Image

After:

Image

Here is my solution based in your css:

Code:
.tabbrowser-tabs[multibar=true] .tabbrowser-arrowscrollbox > .tabs-newtab-button {
vertical-align: bottom;
min-height: 24px !important; /* for some reason this button lost 1 pixel in height size if multibar is on */
}

.tabbrowser-tabs[multibar=true] {
margin-bottom: -1px !important;
}


Final result:

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 11, 2011 12:49 pm 
Offline
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2005 1:12 pm
Posts: 9254
testebr

do you have any spacial styles ?
i see that you have tabs on title bar but where is the Firefox button?


do you see the same on clean profile + Tabmix ?

anyone see the same on Windows 7 32 ?

_________________
Tab Mix Plus 0.5.0.4
Latest Dev-Build
Forum RSS, Troubleshooting


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 451 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 23  Next

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group